Available at: Aldi
Cost: I think it was two or three bucks.

Notes: I reviewed this cider last year and found it delightful, save for the tragic fact that it is non-alcoholic. When my friend Michelle gifted me with a bottle of it this year, I decided to remedy that and try it again.

It probably won’t surprise anyone to learn that while the cider is delicious on its own, bourbon makes it better.

And really, isn’t that true of a lot of things?

I recommend this cocktail be enjoyed while passing out Halloween candy or just sitting by the fire reading a good book.

Side note: Jack is obsessed with the non-boozy version of this drink. A bottle of it usually lasts less than 12 hours at our house and I have to argue with him about whether or not he can swill it directly out of the bottle.

Rating: 

