Available At: Books a Million
Cost: About $4 for a big one

Notes: I spent a good portion of a beautiful Saturday studying. Not only studying, but focusing entirely on math. I don’t know about you, but that wouldn’t have been in my top 15 choices of what to do with my time.

Maybe #16?

No, probably not.

Anyway, I decided to make the most of it by grabbing a table at Books a Million and having a drink. I was psyched I saw Pumpkin Spice Chai on the menu – I could study and review a new pumpkin item at the same time.

The chai had the normal sort of oatmeal cookie-ish spices I normally associate with chai – cinnamon and nutmeg. There was definitely bit of pumpkin to add to it. But sweet Linus in the patch, it was sweet. I wanted to brush my teeth when I was finished with it.

And now, I will further explain my feelings about the chai using earned value calculations, since that is what I was studying.

CPI=EV/AC
CPI= /
CPI=0.6

If you, too, are studying for the PMP certification, you’ll find that hilarious. But since that’s not likely to be the case, I’ll give you…
Rating: 

