Available At: Found these at Wal-Mart
Notes: I’ve had several people ask me to review Pumpkin Spice Cheerios. Really, the only thing that was holding me back was that I couldn’t find them in stores. Searching that might be described as excessive finally tracked them down.

And then, I balked at buying them.

Wal-Mart only had the gigundo family size box of PSCheerios, and the fact of the matter is, I don’t like Cheerios. They’re boring. Really, the only way I could enjoy eating them is if they had a LOT of strawberries and/or bananas with them, and even then, I’d prefer just about any cereal.

Cheerios? Cheerios are for people fighting heart disease. And toddlers.

But I finally broke down and bough the big box, figuring that in the very probably event that I didn’t like them, Shawn would eat them. Sure enough, the next morning when I went to pour a bowl, I saw that he’d already busted into them.

It turns out that what I needed to make Cheerios tolerable was pumpkin spice. These are a lot better than regular Cheerios. The flavor is good, and they’re sweet, but not cloying. At the same time, I am not jumping up and down for them.Really, it’s the best Cheerios could have hoped for.

Rating:

 

 

