Available At: Dairy Queen
Cost: About $4

Notes: As I transfer content to this blog, I am coming across more pumpkin products that I ate, but neglected to formally review. But, let’s be honest; I was going to eat one of these regardless. You can tell by the knowing smirk on Jack’s face, just behind my blizzard.

The best feature of the Pumpkin Pie Blizzard is that it’s truly a pumpkin pie experience. There are little bits of crust in the shake, and they are awesome. Plus the whole thing is topped with whipped cream and sprinkled with nutmeg. Excellent presentation. And it’s very, very good. I wish the pumpkin flavor was a tiny bit stronger, but that’s really my only complaint.

I struggle, though, with how to rate this. It’s hard not to compare it to the Whitey’s pumpkin shake. It’s definitely not as good as that. The ice cream isn’t as thick or flavorful. You don’t have the option of making it with any flavor of ice cream as a base other than vanilla. But sometimes, instead of a steak, you want a really good cheeseburger.

Rating: 🎃🎃🎃🎃

