Available At: I made it, using a recipe from Dairy Hollow House Soup and Bread Cookbook

Notes: I’ve had this book for years, but I hadn’t tried this soup because pumpkin and broccoli together sounded weird. But then I remembered that with literally one exception (pumpkin tomato bisque, ew), everything I have ever made from this book has been amazing. This soup, it turns out, was no exception. I used fresh pumpkin puree ย instead of canned, and it gave the soup a rich, squash-y flavor. Also adding an interesting depth to the soup was sauteed onion cooked with tamari. The soup is smooth and delicious, and the steamed broccoli adds a nice color to the whole thing. HIGHLY recommend this, and everything else in the book (except for the pumpkin tomato bisque, which was just weird).

Rating: ๐ŸŽƒ๐ŸŽƒ๐ŸŽƒ๐ŸŽƒ๐ŸŽƒ

