Available At: Starbuxes everywhere!

Notes: My policy is, I will not review a pumpkin item I reviewed last year (unless someone else buys it for me, so buy me PS Oreos). But Starbucks changed the formula of the PSL this year. It now contains real pumpkin.

Why?

Although Starbucks won’t acknowledge her specifically, the alarmist, science-averse Food Babe wrote a blog post last year freaking the hell out because the Pumpkin Spice Latte does not contain pumpkin.

You guys. It is not a PUMPKIN latte. It is a Pumpkin SPICE latte. As in, it has the flavors associated with pumpkin.

I did some investigative journalism in my kitchen. There is a container of Pumpkin Pie Spice. I opened the little container and OMG, THERE IS NO PUMPKIN PIE IN IT. Nothing but cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg and allspice! No pie whatsoever!

I’ve already given more time to Alarmist Science Hating Babe, so let’s focus on the PSL. The formula change has not affected the flavor of the PSL whatsoever. I would love to do a side-by-side of New PSL and PSL Classic, because it tastes absolutely the same to me. And it tastes like autumn and magic and unicorn kisses.

Rating: 🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃

 

