Available At: I made it using this recipe

Cost: I had to buy quite a few non-staples for this one – a baking pumpkin, red curry paste, and coconut milk. And I used basmati rice, rather than rice, which wasn’t a staple for me before, but maybe should be, because it’s very good.


Review: Pumpkin curry is probably one of my favorite foods at Exotic Thai, so I was eager to see if I could replicate it at home. This recipe? Nailed it.

I will say, though, that’s it’s pretty involved. Yeah, you make it in your crock pot, but you can’t just throw stuff in the crock pot, go to work, and find dinner magically done. For one thing, you need to peel and chop a pumpkin, which seriously takes some doing. I only cut myself one time, though! Also, it cooks on low for two hours, which means I can’t put it in the crock pot in the morning before work, or even go home at lunch, throw this in the crock pot, and come home to dinner. But once you get over the idea that this is going to be a quick and easy weeknight meal, you can focus more on the fact that IT’S REALLY GOOD.

Also, it’s vegan, if you’re into that thing. I’m not, but I like the idea of getting as many plants into my diet as possible. I will absolutely make this again.


Rating: 🎃🎃🎃🎃

