Available At: Made by my awesome friend Heather
Cost: Must have at least one awesome friend.
Review: I’m a bit behind on pumpkin reviews, but I can’t let this one go by without discussion. So, a couple of weeks ago, I’d had several really bad days in a row. The kind where everything you do seems to be a conflict, fight, or struggle. I was doing my best to let it go (or shake it off, your choice of song) and enjoy a lovely fall race with Jack. There, Heather found me and gave me a container of pumpkin rum cake, a recipe that I believe she invented. And man, it is GOOD. Butter, caramel, pumpkin, brown sugar goodness. I texted her to say thanks, and Heather asked me if it made her feel better about the world. “Sorry,” I told her, “It’s not a magical cake. But it did increase my already pro-Heather sentiments.”
Rating: 🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃 for the cake, 🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹 for Heather.

 

