Available At: The chips are available at Target. The recipe for the cookies is on the back of the bag.
Cost: The chips were about $3 a bag. The cookies needed kitchen staples plus molasses.
Review: Are you confused? That’s probably because I am packing three pumpkin products into one review. It’s efficient, not lazy. Shut up.


ANYWAY, let’s start with straight up Nestle Pumpkin Spice Morsels. They’re like chocolate chips, only they’re pumpkin. And yeah, I baked cookies with them, but obviously, I ate some beforehand, because this is science. The straight up chips are pumpkin-y, but really, really sweet. Not even I find the idea of eating them by the handful appealing.


Next, I followed the recipe on the back of the bag and made them into Pumpkin Molasses Cookies. And they were really, really good. If you read my reviews carefully (and why wouldn’t you?) you’ve probably sensed the trend that I think most baked goods would be better with nuts. So, I added toasted walnuts to these. And they are awesome. The pumpkin chips aren’t so cloyingly sweet when they’re baked, and the molasses adds a dark complexity to the cookies that is excellent.


I took these cookies to a bonfire at my friend Kenny’s house, and they went over huge. But that was just the beginning. Evil genius Dylan took a break from making funnel cakes to bread a cookie in funnel cake batter, deep fry it, and sift powdered sugar on it. And that, my friends, was just as good an idea as you’d expect it to be.


Ratings: Straight chips: 🎃 Cookies: 🎃🎃🎃🎃1/2
Deep Fried Cookies: 🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃

