Available At: Only in Wisconsin
Cost: About $7.50 a six pack
Review: Friends, there are so many pumpkin products and recipes out there for me to review that it can be difficult to prioritize them. But when so many of you posted on my Facebook to inform me that New Glarus, which is probably my favorite brewery, had a pumpkin beer, I knew that I needed to taste and review it sooner rather than later. The problem? New Glarus doesn’t sell their beer anywhere outside of Wisconsin, and not a single one of you showed up at my house to present me with a bottle of Pumpkin Pie Lust. So, I had no choice but to grab Shawn, jump in the Mini, and make a critical beer run to America’s Dairyland.


Pumpkin Pie Lust is a Weiss beer, and if you’re the kind of person who wants to throw a fit about the fact that the Pumpkin Spice Latte contains no pumpkin, you should probably get good and mad about the fact that this beer contains no pumpkin. Personally, I’m going to focus on the fact that it is a delicious beer with an interesting clove flavor. Is it my favorite pumpkin beer? No, and in fact, it’s not even my favorite pumpkin beer that I drank last weekend (review to come). But it is tasty and I look forward to drinking some with turkey sandwiches at Thanksgiving time this year.


Rating: 🎃🎃🎃 as a pumpkin beer; 🍺🍺🍺🍺 as a beer overall. And a trip through country roads during a beautiful fall weekend in a little red convertible, with excellent company, 🚗🚗🚗🚗🚗

