Pumpkin Product Review: Sunbelt Bakery Pumpkin Spice Chewy Granola Bars
Available At: Hy-Vee
Cost: $2.69 for a box of 10
Review: On yesterday’s shopping list: pumpkin vodka, pumpkin spice pudding, milk, and granola bars. The store didn’t have the vodka or the pudding. I grabbed the milk and stomped angrily into the granola bar aisle, looking to replenish my snack drawer at work. And what’s this? Pumpkin Spice Granola Bars? Well, hey, way to find ONE SMALL WAY to not FAIL ME, Hy-Vee. So, I bought these, and my expectations were low. I’ve never tried Sunbelt brand granola bars because my perception was that they are a cheaper, inferior version of Quaker Chewy or Nature Valley granola bars. Friends, I was mistaken. Truth be told, most Quaker or Nature Valley granola bars are not that great. They’re dry and cut up the inside of your mouth, but they allow you to pretend you’re eating a semi-healthy snack, despite the fact that they are laden with chocolate chips. But these? The texture was delightful. They were just the right amount of sweet. And the pumpkin flavor was so strong and enjoyable. I am pleasantly surprised. Highly recommend!
Rating: 🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃

