Pumpkin Product Review: Pumpkin (pie variety)
Available At: Grocery stores everywhere
Cost: I spent $3.99
Review: When I started this journey of All Things Pumpkin, several snide naysayers said, “You should just eat pumpkin and review that.” And then they snickered to themselves. Well guess what, jerks? I ate straight up pumpkin. AND IT WAS GOOD. So, here’s how it went down. I needed a pumpkin for a soup (review to come), and thought, might as well just eat some to show the haters what’s up. I hacked the pumpkin into wedges, removed the seeds (review to come), and shaved myself a bite of raw pumpkin. And here’s the thing. I LOVE autumn squash. Acorn, butternut, spaghetti, delicate, kabocha… whatever, I will literally pick a squash at random and eat it with some butter and brown sugar. It’s always awesome. You guys. Pumpkin is every bit as good as any of that other stuff. It’s sweet and delicious. And okay, yeah, I’m not going to just gnaw down some raw pumpkin, any more than I would acorn squash. I’m not an animal. So, next up, I roasted it and tasted it. EVEN BETTER. Sweeter, plus now tender and delightful. For real, I would happily eat this as a side dish. Why do we not do this?
Rating: 🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃

